date sheet

CBSE releases date sheet for Term 2 board examinations

The Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) has released the date sheet for the Term 2 examinations of Classes X and XII. The examinations for both classes begin on April 26th and while the Class X examinations conclude on 24th May, those of Class XII will conclude on 15th June, 2022.

The CBSE date sheet for Class X is as under:

Date Time Subject
Tuesday, 26 April 10.30 am – 11.30 am Painting

Rai

Gurung

Tamang

Sherpa

Thai

10.30 am – 12.30 pm
Wednesday, 27 April 10.30 am to 12.30 pm English Language and Literature
Thursday, 28 April 10.30 am – 11.30 am Retailing

Security

Automotive

Introduction to Fin. Markets

Introduction to Tourism

Beauty and Wellness

Agriculture

Food Production

Front office operations

Banking and Insurance

Marketing and Sales

Healthcare

Apparel

Multimedia

Multiskill Found. Course

Artificial Intelligence

Physical Activity Trainer

Monday, 2 May 10.30 am – 12.30 pm Home Science
Wednesday, 4 May 10.30 am – 11.30 am Hindustani Music (Mel Ins)

Hindustani Music (Per Ins)

10.30 am – 12.30 pm Elements of Book Keeping and Accountancy
Thursday, 5 May 10.30 am – 12.30 pm Mathematics Standard

Mathematics Basic

Friday, 6 May 10.30 am – 12.30 pm Sindhi

Malayalam

Odia

Assamese

Kannada

Saturday, 7 May 10.30 am – 12.30 pm Sanskrit
Tuesday, 10 May 10.30 am – 12.30 pm Science
Thursday, 12 May 10.30 am – 12.30 pm Urdu Course – A

Punjabi

Bengali

Tamil

Telugu

Marathi

Gujarati

Manipuri

Urdu Course – B

Friday, 13 May 10.30 am – 12.30 pm Elem. Of Business
Saturday, 14 May 10.30 am – 12.30 pm Social Science
Tuesday, 17 May 10.30 am – 11.30 am Hind. Music (Vocal)

National Cadet Corps

Telugu – Telangana

Bodo

Tangkhul

Japanese

Bhutia

Spanish

Kashmiri

Miso

Bahasa Melayu

Wednesday, 18 May 10.30 am – 12.30 pm Hindi Course – A

Hindi Course – B

Saturday, 21 May 10.30 am – 12.30 pm Arabic

Tibetan

French

German

Russian

Persian

Nepali

Limboo

Lepcha

10.30 am – 11.30 am Carnatic Music (Vocal)

Carnatic Music (Mel. Ins.)

Carnatic Music (Perins. Mel. Ins.)

Monday, 23 May 10.30 am – 12.30 pm Computer Application
Tuesday, 24 May 10.30 am – 11.30 am Information Technology

The CBSE datesheet for Class XII is as under:

Date Time Subject
Tuesday, 26th April 10.30 am – 12.30 pm Entrepreneurship
10.30 am – 12.00 pm Beauty and Wellness
Thursday, 28 April 10.30 am – 12.30 pm Biotechnology

Engineering Graphics

10.30 am – 12.00 pm Retail

Electronic Technology

Food, Nutrition and Dietetics

Library & Info. Science

Monday, 2 May 10.30 am – 12.30 pm Hindi Elective

Hindi Core

Wednesday, 4 May 10.30 am – 11.30 am Kathak – Dance

Bharatnatyam – Dance

Kuchipudi – Dance

Odissi – Dance

Manipuri – Dance

Kathakali – Dance

10.30 am – 12.30 pm Web Application

Horticulture

Friday, 6 May 10.30 am – 12.30 pm Sociology
Saturday, 7 May 10.30 am – 12.30 pm Chemistry
Tuesday, 10 May 10.30 am – 12.00 pm Food Production

Office Procedures and Practices

10.30 am – 11.30 am Design
Thursday, 12 May 10.30 am – 12.30 pm Punjabi

Bengali

Tamil

Telugu

Sindhi

Marathi

Gujarati

Manipuri

Malayalam

Odia

Assamese

Kannada

Arabic

Tibetan

French

German

Russian

Persian

Nepali

Limboo

Lepcha

Telugu – Telangana

Bodo

Tankhul

Japanese

Bhutia

Spanish

Kashmiri

Mizo

Thursday, 12 May 10.30 am – 12.00 pm Marketing
Friday, 13 May 10.30 am – 12.30 pm English Elective

English Core

Tuesday, 17 May 10.30 am – 12.30 am Business Studies
10.30 am – 12.00 pm Business Adminsitration
Wednesday, 18 May 10.30 am – 12.30 pm Geography
Thursday. 19 May 10.30 am – 12.00 pm Fashion Studies
Friday, 20 May 10.30 am – 12.30 pm Physics
Saturday, 21 May 10.30 am – 11.30 am Yoga

Early Childhood Care & Education

Artificial Intelligence

Monday, 23 May 10.30 am – 12.30 pm Accountancy
Tuesday, 24 May 10.30 am – 12.30 pm Political Science
Wednesday, 25 May 10.30 am – 12.30 pm Home Science
Thursday, 26 May 10.30 am – 11.30 am Hindustani Music (Vocal)

Hindustani Music (Mel Ins)

Hindustani Music (Per Ins)

10.30 am – 12 pm Automotive

Health Care

Cost Accounting

Shorthand (Hindi)

Friday, 27 May 10.30 am – 12 pm Financial Markets Management

Typography and Computer Application

Medical Diagnostics

Textile Design

Saturday, 28 May 10.30 am – 12.30 pm Economics
Monday, 30 May 10.30 am – 12.30 pm Biology
Tuesday, 31 May 10.30 am – 12.30 pm Urdu Elective

Sanskrit Elective

10.30 am – 11.30 am Carnatic Music Vocal

Carnatic Music Mel Ins

Carnatic Music Perc Ins

10.30 am – 12.30 pm Knowledge Tradition and Practices of India

Urdu Core

10.30 am – 12.00 pm Front Office Operations

Insurance

Geospatial Technology

Electrical Technology

10.30 am – 11.30 am Multimedia
10.30 am – 12.30 pm Taxation
Wednesday, 1 June 10.30 am – 12.00 pm Agriculture

Banking

Mass Media Studies

Thursday, 2 June 10.30 am – 12.30 pm Physical Education
Saturday, 4 June 10.30 am – 12.30 pm National Cadet Corps
10.30 am – 12.00 pm Information Technology

Shorthand (English)

Monday, 6 June 10.30 am – 11.30 am Painting

Graphics

Sculpture

App / Commercial Art

Tuesday, 7 June 10.30 am – 12.30 pm Mathematics

Applied Mathematics

Thursday, 9 June 10.30 am – 12.00 pm Tourism

Air Conditioning and Refrigeration

Salesmanship

Friday, 10 June 10.30 am – 12.30 pm History
Monday, 13 June 10.30 am – 12.30 pm Informatics Prac.

Computer Science

Tuesday, 14 June 10.30 am – 12.30 pm Legal Studies

Sanskrit Core

Wednesday, 15 June 10.30 am – 12.30 pm Psychology

The official CBSE date sheet for Class X can be found here and Class XII here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *